Political Parties

Currently, there are four political parties recognized under state law in Nebraska. They are the:

  • Republican Party
  • Democratic Party
  • Libertarian Party
  • Legal Marijuana NOW

Elected Offices

Several elected offices are nominated on a partisan basis. These offices are:

  • Clerk of the District Court
  • County Assessor/Register of Deeds
  • County Attorney
  • County Clerk
  • County Commissioners
  • County Engineer
  • County Public Defender
  • County Sheriff
  • County Treasurer
  • Governor
  • Lieutenant Governor
  • Members of the U.S. House of Representatives
  • Secretary of State
  • State Attorney General
  • State Auditor
  • State Treasurer
  • U.S. Senators

The other elected offices in Nebraska are nominated on a nonpartisan basis.

Party Links