Elected Officials Salary Review Committee

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Judy Halstead, Former Lincoln/Lancaster County Health Department Director
  • Kerry Eagan, Former Lancaster County Chief Administrative Officer
  • Gwen Thorpe, Former Lancaster County Deputy Chief Administrative Officer
  • Mike Thew, Former Chief Deputy Lancaster County Attorney
  • Ginna Claussen, Director, Human Resources, CFO Systems


  • David Derbin, County Chief Administrative Officer

About the Committee

Pursuant to Nebraska Revised Statutes Section 23-1114, The salaries of all elected officers of the county shall be fixed by the county board prior to January 15 of the year in which a general election will be held for the respective office.

The Elected Officials Salary Review Committee was established by the Lancaster County Board of Commissioners to provide recommendations regarding appropriate salaries for County elected officials. The Committee is comprised of citizens with expertise in governmental, business, legal and personnel matters. 

For More Information

For additional information on the Elected Officials Salary Review Committee, please email the Lancaster County Board of Commissioners or call them at 402-441-7447.