
MAIL COMPLETED FORM, ID & PAYMENT TO:  Certified Copy:   $9.00 each 
LANCASTER COUNTY CLERK  Non-Certified Copy:  $.25 each 
555 S. 10th STREET, ROOM 108  (Copies will be mailed out upon receipt 
LINCOLN, NE 68508  of all necessary documents and fees.)
  

MARRIAGE RECORD REQUEST FORM 
Lancaster County Clerk – Lincoln, Nebraska 

 
DO NOT COMPLETE THIS FORM if the marriage license was not issued by  

Lancaster County, Nebraska, or if it was issued prior to June, 1976. 

 

APPLICANT #1 NAME: _______________________________________________________ 
First/Middle/Last (or Maiden) 

APPLICANT #2 NAME: _______________________________________________________ 
First/Middle/Last (or Maiden) 

DATE OF MARRIAGE (Month/Day/Year): _______________________________________ 

NOTICE:  Per Nebraska Revised Statute §71-649, it is a felony to obtain, possess, use, sell,  
furnish or attempt to obtain any vital record for purposes of deception. 

 

REQUESTED BY (PRINT):  _____________________________   SIGNATURE:  ___________________________________ 

IF THIS IS NOT YOUR RECORD, HOW ARE YOU RELATED TO THE PERSON(S) LISTED?  ____________________________ 

FOR WHAT PURPOSE IS THIS RECORD TO BE USED?  ______________________________________________________ 

NUMBER OF COPIES: CERTIFIED ($9.00/each) _________       NON-CERTIFIED ($.25/each) _________ 
 

The applicant must include a photocopy of their current government-issued photo identification. 
Acceptable forms of ID include an unexpired:  (1) driver’s license; (2) state ID; or (3) passport. 

 
Payment Method: ❏ Check  (Make payable to Lancaster County Clerk) 

 ❏ *Credit/Debit Card  (Transactions will reflect a service fee of $1.00 or 2.35%, whichever is larger.) 

IMPORTANT:  PLEASE DO NOT EMAIL REQUEST FORMS AS THEY CONTAIN PERSONALLY IDENTIFIABLE 
INFORMATION (PII) SUCH AS DRIVER’S LICENSE, PASSPORT AND/OR CREDIT CARD NUMBERS. 

 

MAILING INFORMATION 

NAME_____________________________________________ 

ADDRESS __________________________________________ 

CITY, STATE, ZIP _____________________________________ 

PHONE NUMBER ____________________________________ 

EMAIL  ____________________________________________ 

CREDIT/DEBIT CARD INFORMATION 

NAME_____________________________________________ 

BILLING ADDRESS ___________________________________ 
(if different than mailing) 

CITY, STATE, ZIP _____________________________________ 

PHONE NUMBER ____________________________________ 

CARD NO. __ __ __ __- __ __ __ __ - __ __ __ __ - __ __ __ __ 

EXP DATE (mm/yy)   ____ - ____ 

*CARDHOLDER SIGNATURE (MUST BE INCLUDED) 
 
 
__________________________________________________ 
*By signing this form, I authorize the County Clerk to charge my card. 

 

FOR OFFICE USE: 

ID PRESENTED:  ______DL   ______ST ID   ______PP 

STATE_____________   COUNTRY ____________________ 

FEE REC’D _____________    INITIALS _________________ 

DATE MAILED/PICKED UP___________________________ 

 


