LANCASTER COUNTY, NEBRASKA

LOCKSMITH CERTIFICATE REGISTRATION APPLICATION
LICENSING FEE: $5.00

Please complete the following questions, sign the application, enclose the registration fee and mail to:
Lancaster County Clerk, 555 S. 10" Street, Room 108, Lincoln, NE 68508.

If additional space is needed for any questions, you may attach a separate sheet to the application.
Please contact the County Clerk’s Office at (402)441-7484 if you have questions.

Pursuant to Nebraska State Statute §28-1402, “All locksmiths, as defined in section 28-1315, shall be
required to hold a valid registration certificate issued by the County Clerk in the county in which the
locksmith’s business is located.” Per §28-1404, “The registration certificate shall remain valid until such
time as the name of the individual, the name of the place of business, or the address of the place of
business changes. At the time of such change a new registration shall be required.”

Date: County:
Applicant is (check one): Individual Partnership Corporation LLC
Applicant’s Full Name: Telephone No:

Social Security#:

Applicant’s Address:

Name of Business:

Name(s) of Owner(s):

Business Address:

Owner’s Address:

If the applicant is a corporation or limited liability company, list the names, addresses and titles of
the officers of the business.




LANCASTER COUNTY, NEBRASKA
LOCKSMITH CERTIFICATE REGISTRATION APPLICATION

Have you ever been engaged in any kind of locksmith work? Yes No

If yes, when? List the city and state:

If in Lancaster County, NE, please include previous license number:

Have you ever been licensed in any other county or state as an owner or manager of a locksmith
business?

Yes No If yes, list the city and state:

EMPLOYMENT HISTORY - List your employment for the last five years:

Name of business Supervisor

Address

Title Employed from To
Description of duties

Name of business Supervisor

Address

Title Employed from To
Description of duties

Name of business Supervisor

Address

Title Employed from To
Description of duties

Name of business Supervisor

Address

Title Employed from To
Description of duties

Name of business Supervisor

Address

Title Employed from To

Description of duties




LANCASTER COUNTY, NEBRASKA
LOCKSMITH CERTIFICATE REGISTRATION APPLICATION

Has your application for a license as a locksmith ever been refused or revoked? Yes No

If yes, please explain giving exact dates, places and full details.

Have you ever been convicted of any criminal offense or is there any criminal charge against you now
pending (other than minor traffic violations)? |:| Yes |:| No Ifyes, please explain giving
exact dates, places, parties involved, and full details (attach a separate sheet if necessary).

Please list the names and addresses of three people unrelated to you who can attest to your reputation
for honesty and fair dealings.

Name

Address

Name

Address

Name

Address

/, , hereby state that | am the owner, duly qualified officer, or employee
of the above named business and that | have personally prepared the foregoing application, and that |
have read and understand Nebraska State Statutes 28-1402 through 28-1405 regarding locksmiths and
28-1315 and 28-1316 relating to locks and keys.

Signature Date

Full Name (Print Legibly) Title



LANCASTER COUNTY, NEBRASKA
LOCKSMITH CERTIFICATE REGISTRATION APPLICATION

The Nebraska locksmith registration certificate fee is $5.00
and should be included at the time of application.

METHOD OF PAYMENT (check one)

[] CHECK ENCLOSED (made payable to the Lancaster County Clerk)
[ ] DEBIT/CREDIT CARD (see instructions below)
[ ] CASH (please do not send cash through the mail)

DEBIT/CREDIT CARD INFORMATION

If you would like to pay the $5.00 registration fee with a debit/credit card, please fill out the
information below and return this form with your application. Please note, the total amount of your
debit/credit card transaction will reflect a service fee of @ minimum of $1.00 or 2.35% per transaction
whichever is larger. (Total collected: $6.00)

Name as it appears on card

Billing Street Address City State Zip
Debit/Credit Card Number Card Type (Visa/MC/AE/Discover)

Expiration Date CCV Code (3 digits on back of card)

Signature Date

Name (print legibly)

Office Use Only:
|:| FEE REC'D D BGC SENT D BGC REC'D
LIC. SENT DATE BY
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