Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
You can have your State of Nebraska Driver's License updated at one of two Lancaster County Treasurer offices:
Driver's License Testing500 W O Street
Office hours 7:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Driver's License Mini Station (No testing available at this location)625 N 46th Street
Office Hours 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Get your New or Renew your driver's license at 500 West "O" Street, or you can renew your license at 625 N 46th Street.
Or Online at Nebraska Department of Motor Vehicles.
You can only take driver's test at West O Street.
State of Nebraska License, Permit and State Identification Card Fees
You are required by State Law to obtain a Nebraska Driver's License within 30 days of moving into the state unless you are considered a student.
An address change would require you to surrender your current license or ID card, fill out an application, pay the appropriate replacement fee of $13.50 (a fee of 2.35% ($0.32) for credit use or $2 flat fee for use of a debit card applies). You will also need to provide two forms of address verification with the new address on them. You may also be able to change your address online through the Nebraska Department of Motor Vehicles.
The procedure is same for a name change plus you must also provide us with legal certified proof of the name change, such as:
Name Changes cannot be updated online.
You need to be over 21 years of age or under 65 years of age to renew your Driver's License online.
The online Driver's Licenses are from State Department of Motor Vehicles. You can only renew your license online once every 10 years. Other requirements and restrictions may apply, please contact the State Department of Motor Vehicles at 402-471-3861 with questions.
You can obtain a replacement online if you hold a Class O (car), Class M (motorcycle), Ignition Interlock Permit (IIP) or State ID Card. You will need to pay the $13.50 fee and a $2.50 security charge assessed for every document issued online (additional credit/debit card state portal fees apply). The license will be mailed to your listed address, temporary copies can be picked-up a the County Treasurer's Office Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) location.
You can obtain a duplicate license by visiting the Treasurer's Office DMV locations at 625 N 46th Street or 500 West O Street and completing the necessary paperwork with a State Driver's License Examiner. There is a fee of $13.50 for a duplicate driver's license or ID card (a fee of 2.35% ($0.32) for credit card use or $2 flat fee for use of a debit card does apply).
Questions regarding duplicate licenses, permits, or state ID cards, may be addressed by contacting the State DMV office at 402-471-3918.
Call 402-471-3861 for assistance.
Please view the Acceptable Proof of Address (PDF) for clarification on acceptable forms of documentation to verify your current address.